Parish CouncillorsHome / Parish Council / Parish Councillors

Membership of Committees or Outside Bodies.

Our councillors do not have set responsibilities but volunteer as matters arising occur. If representation is required on external local public bodies, councillors volunteer depending on availability.

To contact a Parish Councillor, click on the envelope icon below their name; a contact form is displayed.

Type your name, your email address, the subject of your message and the message you wish to send to the councillor into the appropriate box on the form.

When you have finished, type the number displayed in the left hand box into the right hand box (to show you are not a robot) and click Send message.

Chairman | Fiona Mason
Fiona Mason Tel: 0115 937 3166

Fiona has lived in the village since 2001 and been a member of the Parish Council for 10 years. As a former Rushcliffe Borough Councillor she maintains a keen interest in local government.

She is a volunteer with a local Riding for the Disabled group.
Councillor | Mike A Westwood
Mike A Westwood Email:

A former Chairman, Mike is currently the longest serving member of Normanton parish council.
Councillor | Aruna Day
Aruna Day Mob: 07889 247 935

Having sold her successful travel business, Aruna wants to devote her energies to helping the village where she has lived happily for 30 years.
Elected unopposed in May 2017, please contact her over any issues you would like the Council to discuss.
Councillor | John Brook
John Brook Email:

John has lived in the village since 2014 with his wife Jules.
They designed and built their own house in The Leys.

John has a Engineering and Sports background.
Councillor | David Page
David Page Email:

I have lived in Normanton for 35 years and I have always taken a keen interest in the village, having previously been a Parish Councillor from 1999 to 2013.

I am also a Trustee for the Burnside Memorial Hall.
Councillor | Vacancy

Two vacancies exist within the parish council. For details contact Mike Elliott, the Parish Clerk.
Clerk to the Council | Mike Elliott
Mike Elliott Tel: 0115 937 6506
Address: 19/21 Main Street, Keyworth, Nottingham NG12 5AA

Mike is the Parish Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer. He is also clerk to a number of other local Parish Councils including Plumtree, Bunny, Stanton & Willoughby on the Wolds.

Mike holds an AQA Certificate in Local Council Administration.


Membership of Committees or Outside Bodies

Councillors represent the parish council at the following meetings:

  • Burnside Memorial Hall Management Committee - David Page
site map | cookie policy | privacy policy